Setting a header

Home Forums Book Lite Setting a header

This topic contains 20 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Chandra 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author

T3RCZ

Hello everyone,

I just installed Book Lite theme and its exactly what I’ve been loking for. Unfortunately, Im not very experienced with CSS/php coding and editing. I just want to set a header image for all the pages. Can you help me do it? I checked header.php and custom-header.php, edited ‘default-image’ in custom-header.php, but it didnt work.

Could you please help me set this? Or could you help me set the Dynamic Headers plugin? An easy, step-by-step guide please. ^^

Blog adress: http://blog.matejhejda.net

Chandra
    Keymaster

Hi T3RCZ,

You can set a header image from Appearance -> Header page for homepage and for each single page, you can set a featured image in each post and they will appear as header image.

Hope that helps.

Thanks,
    Chandra

jmalonda

Hi Chandra,

thank you for this wonderful theme  :-)

I would like to set the same header image for all post entries. I have tried the “featured image” option, as you suggested, and it shows within a huge black box. Besides this looking otherwise than what I want, I find it cumbersome that I must select the “featured image” option for each new entry that I post. Hence…

Is there any way I can tweak the code to have the same header image for all post entries without having to select that option? I’d like to have just one header image for the whole site. That applies to the site’s pages too.

Thanks in advance,

Javier

Chandra
    Keymaster

Hi Javier,

Open book-lite/inc/custom-header.php, remove line 92 to 162.

if( is_single() ) :

else :

Then, after deleting that block of code, you should see this code in line 144 (originally line 215).

<?php endif; ?>

Remove that too.

Hope that helps.

Thanks,
    Chandra

jmalonda

It did help, thank you!   :D

Javier

Chandra